Five recipients of the DSEB ‘On the Way’ Awards announced

This year, Niels Brock has once again had the opportunity to honour five employees who have distinguished themselves within the school’s objectives through the presentation of the DSEB ‘On the Way’ Awards.

The award is given to Niels Brock employees who work diligently and purposefully to realize Niels Brock’s visions. Each award carries a sum of DKK 25,000.

This year’s five recipients are:

  • Jesper Christensen from Niels Brock GSK, for making mathematics a favourite subject for many GSK course participants over the years.
  • Ulla Legaard Justesen from Handelsgymnasiet JTP at Niels Brock (commercial upper secondary programme), for focusing on professionalism and students’ well-being by showing care and support. Also recognized for her work with Niels Brock students who have been elite athletes alongside their educational studies.
  • Joan Jurs from Niels Brock Det Internationale Gymnasium (international upper secondary programme), for being service-minded, sales-oriented, and for creating good relationships between enterprises and Niels Brock.
  • Lasse Bo Jensen from Innovationsgymnasiet (innovation upper secondary programme), for significantly contributing to increased knowledge sharing and strong collegial collaboration.
  • Jakob Smith from Innovationsgymnasiet, for particularly contributing to innovative and efficient solutions for smart institutional management.